User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-21-2005, 08:53 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Exclamation Unbiased opinion

Good Morning.

I am an Audi S4 driver 6 speed tiptronic, quattro 2004 and I have decided to trade the car in for an Audi A6 4.2. However this past weekend I drove the CTS V and was quite impressed with it. Can any of you guys offer an unbiased opinion as to the reliability of the car and the overall drivability. I do 15000 mixed use miles per year and would probally do a three year lease.

Any opinions would be most appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-21-2005, 11:48 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by finwhiz
Good Morning.

I am an Audi S4 driver 6 speed tiptronic, quattro 2004 and I have decided to trade the car in for an Audi A6 4.2. However this past weekend I drove the CTS V and was quite impressed with it. Can any of you guys offer an unbiased opinion as to the reliability of the car and the overall drivability. I do 15000 mixed use miles per year and would probally do a three year lease.

Any opinions would be most appreciated.
Fin,

I do not expect any longevity problems with the car, and Cadillac's standard warranty is excellent (4 years, 40k miles) -- The only problems I've had with the car are as follows:

1. Wheelhop is an issue if you launch hard
2. No mp3 capability in the stock CD player

Other then that, the car has been great. I've got some parts to hopefully fix the wheelhop issue once I get around to installing them, and when I do I'll let the forums know how well they worked.

post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-21-2005, 11:58 AM Thread Starter

Thank you

Are you aware of any water leaks on the car, and what do you think of a price invoice plus 500 dollars. I am nervous of an American car but I think I will take the plunge. I am in no way a hot rodder but I do like to mash the pedal once in a while.